Home » Uncategorized » Whatever, Internet.

Whatever, Internet.

I know this is a little out-of-the-blue, and strange for not being an ADHDcast-related post, but I made a RageComic for the first time, and it’s something I have been noticing happening to lots of people but especially me lately:

http://ragegenerator.com/pages/comic/182603

There’s just too much internet! AAARGH! It was bad enough fifteen-odd years ago when I first explored its pitfalls and perils, but it has only become worse in the intervening span! WHAT DO WE DO ABOUT THIS?!

Also, McDiving. CANNOT EVEN HANDLE THAT.

Of course, the answer is nothing; we police ourselves, restrict ourselves to only certain lengths of time, or devest ourselves of certain sites that are too big of time-sucks. Though I did succumb to the wiles of Twitter, I do not have a Tumblr and am not on Reddit, and will not be on WookieCheeseEgg or whatever the next social media platform may be. There are very good reasons why: THEY WOULD EAT ALL THE REST OF THE TIME I ALREADY WASTE ON MY PODCAST, THEREBY PREEMPTING A FOURTH BOOK GETTING FINISHED UNTIL I AM 62.

Ugh.

By the way, I just joined Goodreads! Check me out here!

Ironically yours,
~D.

Leave a Reply

